Uploaded image for project: 'Snowstorm'
  1. Snowstorm
  2. STORM-2149

Add a warning notification when deleting a folder of filtered content.

    XMLWordPrintableJSON

    Details

    • Type: Story
    • Status: Pending Release
    • Priority: Unset
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:

      Description

      When an inventory filter is active in the main inventory tab or when deleting folders from the Recent tab of inventory, a user may accidentally delete a full folder of items without realizing that the whole folder of items will be deleted rather then just the visible items they can see under the current inventory filter.

      This change proposes that a warning notification is given to the user when they attempt to delete a folder from inventory that contains items that are not currently visible.

      Kitty Barnett will attach a patch shortly.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned Unassigned
            Reporter:
            whirly.fizzle Whirly Fizzle
            Contributor:
            Kitty Barnett
            Watchers:
            5 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: