Uploaded image for project: 'Snowstorm'
  1. Snowstorm
  2. STORM-68 Allow setting of default permissions on creation of objects, clothing, scripts, notecards, etc.
  3. STORM-1999

Notecards, gestures and scripts created with default permission of "Anyone can copy" and "share with group" enabled lose these permissions once they are moved into a different inventory folder unless the assets are renamed before moving.

    XMLWordPrintableJSON

    Details

    • Type: Story Defect
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Unset
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:

      Description

      Steps To Reproduce

      1. Login to a STORM-68 test region (eg secondlife://Aditi/secondlife/Flurry/206/105/45) on the STORM-68 test viewer: http://automated-builds-secondlife-com.s3.amazonaws.com/hg/repo/contrib_storm-68/rev/284774/index.html
      2. Go to Preferences -> Advanced -> Default Creation Permissions -> For Scripts, Notecards and Gestures, tick "Share with group" and tick "Allow anyone to copy". The rest of the permissions of Notecards, gestures, scripts can be set to anything.
      3. Open Inventory -> Click "Add new item button" -> Create a new script, a new notecard and a new gesture.
      4. Within inventory right click on each of these new assets you created -> Properties and observe that "Share with group" and "Allow anyone to copy" are ticked. Also observe the next owner copy/mod/trans permissions are correct for what you set in the Default Creation Permissions floater.
      5. Create a new folder within inventory called !test
      6. Drag the new gesture, notecard and script you created into the !test folder.
      7. Within the !test folder now right click on the notecard, gesture and script , go to properties and observe whether "Share with group" and "Allow anyone to copy" are ticked.

      Observed Behaviour

      After dragging the notecard, gesture and script into the new !test folder, they have all lost their "Share with group" and "Allow anyone to copy" permissions.

      Expected Behaviour

      The notecard, gesture and script should all have "Share with group" and "Allow anyone to copy" permissions enabled.

      Other Information

      • Repeat the above repro except this time rename the notecard, gesture and script before moving them into the !test folder.

      Observed and expected: The notecard, gesture and script retain their "Share with group" and "Allow anyone to copy" permissions.

      • Notecards, gestures and scripts created with default permission of "Anyone can copy" and "share with group" enabled also lose these permissions if they are copied then pasted into same folder in inventory.
      • Notecards, gestures and scripts created with default permission of "Anyone can copy" and "share with group" enabled also lose these permissions after a relog. If you rename the notecard, gesture or script before relogging, bug does not reproduce.

      This bug does not reproduce for new wearables or uploads created within inventory

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                whirly.fizzle Whirly Fizzle
              • Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: